Louisiana's Community and Technical Colleges




The mission of the Louisiana Community and Technical College System (LCTCS) and our 12 comprehensive, public, two-year colleges is to improve the lives of individuals through the transformative power of education and to build thriving communities throughout Louisiana through accessible, relevant programs and collaborative partnerships for strengthening workforce and economic development.

LCTCS Institutions Accepting Saylor Academy Courses for Credit


These technical and community colleges have agreed to accept Saylor Academy courses for college credit. To earn credit, visit the school page below, review the list of courses, start studying a course and pass a comprehensive exam. You can also learn more about earning Saylor Academy “Direct” Credit here.


Bossier Parish Community College  

Central Louisiana Technical Community College 

South Louisiana Community College